VIA optronics - Management

Management Board VIA optronics Group

Jürgen Eichner

CEO & Founder

  • Founded VIA optronics in 2005
  • Previously Head of Sales EMEA in an international company
  • M.Sc., Electronics Engineering, University of Applied Sciences, Nuremberg

Dr. Markus Peters

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)

  • Joined VIA optronics in July 2021
  • Former Chairman of the Supervisory Board of LPKF Laser & Electronics AG
  • Ph.D. in Business Administration, graduate classes in Germany and the USA

Senior Management VIA optronics Group

Yen Chuang

Chief Sales Officer (CSO)

  • Joined VIA optronics in April 2009
  • Over 15 years of sales and marketing experience in display industry
  • Masters of Business Administration (MBA), University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Yannick Moyles-Johnson

Chief Operating Officer (COO) and Managing Director VIA optronics GmbH

  • Joined VIA Optronics in July 2020
  • Previously Director Product Team Power Tailgates at Brose
  • B.A. and M.Sc. in Business Administration from University of Gießen/Germany and M.Sc. in Management, Strategy and Leadership from Michigan State University

Bruno Paeger

Chief Technical Officer (CTO)

  • Joined VIA optronics in January 2020
  • Previously Head of the Display Competence Centre at an automotive supplier
  • Dipl.-Ing. Electrical Engineering, Technical University Darmstadt

Dr. Farouk Zabel

Managing Director VIA optronics GmbH

  • Joined VIA optronics in June 2018
  • Previously Sr. Director Engineering and Design for touch panels at Flextronics
  • M.Sc. in Electrical Engineering at University of Khartoum, Sudan and Doctorate at Technical University of Berlin, Germany

Howard Ho

Managing Director VIA optronics (Suzhou) Co., Ltd.

  • Joined VIA optronics in June 2013
  • Previously Senior Operations Manager at Delphi
  • B.S., Electrical Engineering and Executive Masters of Business Administration (MBA), Chongqing University and University of Texas at Arlington and Tongji University 

Phoenix Zhao

Vice President Quality

  • Joined VIA Optronics in October 2018
  • Over 15 years of Quality Assurance experience in the automotive industry
  • Degree in Finance (BSc) from the University of Changchun in China